Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala

Monograms & Mustard Greens

IMG_1533

There is an Indian restaurant here in Park City, Good Karma, they have the best food.  Ever since I had their Chicken Tikka Masala, I have been thinking about how I could make this yummy, smoky, slightly spicy dish at home.

The first step was this gem from Trader Joe’s:

tikka

It was remarkably good for a fancy version of a Lean Cuisine.

I knew I could do better so I started scouring Pinterest, of course.  I am in love with any recipe that can be made in the slow cooker, its like magic – you put all the ingredients in and then you come home from work and it’s done!  I came across this recipe from the Kitchn blog.  I made a few changes so without further ado, here’s my version.

Image-1

Slow Cooker Chicken Tikka Masala

4 boneless skinless chicken breasts

1 Large onion

3 cloves garlic – minced

1…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

