Recipe: Chicken Lasagne

Food and Fatigue

In 2003 on our epic 18 day road trip around New Zealand, me and my best mate from University Ian stopped off in Queenstown on the South Island. Its a cool dude town where people go to ski and snowboard. I, back then, aged 22 was very happy to be mistaken as someone who could snowboard. However, I have never taken to the piste and suspect I would have been a disaster.

On this road trip myself and Ian followed a simple set of rules:

  1. Wake up at around 6.00am
  2. Get on the road to the next town/city. (Ian did all the driving)
  3. Arrive in town, eat, drink lots of beer.
  4. Fall asleep.

We were good at it! In Queenstown we stopped off in a small “cool dude” cafe and I had Chicken Lasagne. My memory of this dish is slightly blurry. Mainly because in Queenstown Ian and I painted…

View original post 405 more words

Leave a Reply

