Strawberry and Cream Cheese Cupcakes – Recipe

Mum Bakes

When I was growing up my dad was always very keen to stress the importance of Mothering Sunday to me and my brother and sister. Our mum worked hard to look after us all year, so the least we could do for her is treat her and give her a break on Mother’s Day. It was never about gifts or going out and spending money, but about showing our appreciation, whether that was making cards, giving her breakfast in bed, saving up our pocket money to get her a nice bunch of flowers or making her something. It’s something that has always stuck with me, and even now I still like to do something hand made for her. Obviously, making cakes is something that I do at least semi-regularly, but these ones are made specially for mum, and are a bit more personal than just stopping in at the Co-Op…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

